Sober curious

 I am in the beginning stages of my sobriety again. Today is the first day and I want to hold myself accountable for my actions.  I always cave.  I make it a week, and then cave because I have had a shitty week, or a good week (yay, celebration) or a boring week....I know drinking isn't good for me.  I drink on average about one to one and a half bottles of wine a night.  I didn't start out this way.  It just snuck up on me.  Today I have a hangover, and I feel miserable.  But...I will survive.  I have dreams and goals. I will push my way into sobriety. 

Comments