Sober curious
I am in the beginning stages of my sobriety again. Today is the first day and I want to hold myself accountable for my actions. I always cave. I make it a week, and then cave because I have had a shitty week, or a good week (yay, celebration) or a boring week....I know drinking isn't good for me. I drink on average about one to one and a half bottles of wine a night. I didn't start out this way. It just snuck up on me. Today I have a hangover, and I feel miserable. But...I will survive. I have dreams and goals. I will push my way into sobriety.